Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The little mermaid and I spent three weeks at my parents in the Netherlands. Last year when we went home she was only a teeny tiny baby so I don’t think it made much of an impression on her. This year however was very different. There were all these thing she’d never done before. Ride on the front of a bicycle, visit a petting zoo, stamp in a puddle, be out in the rain and run into the cold North Sea.

 

My fearless little mermaid.

My fearless little mermaid.

Not sure who enjoyed it more, the little mermaid or us.

Not sure who enjoyed it more, the little mermaid or us.

Coming from Dubai this was the first proper puddle she ever encountered.

Coming from Dubai this was the first proper puddle she ever encountered.

Straight in, wellies flooded, soaking wet but still smiling.

Straight in, wellies flooded, soaking wet but still smiling.

