Tags

, , , ,

I still can’t quite believe it, but on Wednesday the 29th of May at 12.33 our little girl was born. We’ve called her Alexandra Aurora. All the cliches are true and even though it wasn’t an easy delivery, I forgot all about it the moment she was put on my chest. All the pain, the sweat, the hard work and the gore. It was all worth it and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Since her arrival we’ve been caught up in a whirlwind of feeding, dirty nappies and sleeps. We’re getting mini smiles (and don’t try to tell me it’s just trapped wind!), we get to hold her, cuddle her and smell her. All of it is amazing!!

I knew I would  love her, but I wasn’t quite prepared for how much. It truly is overwhelming and I feel like it runs through every fiber of my body, every cell, every atom is filled with my love for her. She is just perfect.

Here is a picture of Alexandra!

Here is a picture of Alexandra!

