Tags

, , , ,

‘I’m a model you know what I mean, and I do my little turn on the catwalk’

This line from Right Said Fred’s I’m too sexy, kept popping into my head last week when my friend was taking some pictures of me and my bump. I hate having my picture taken and am my own worst critic (aren’t we all). Friend K was really good in reassuring me and trying to make me feel comfortable. I was fine for the shots that didn’t involve my head, it’s the ones where you can actually see that it’s me rather then just some pregnant lady that I struggled with. To say that I was a rather reluctant model is probably the understatement of the year. It got a bit better after being told off for looking so tragic and she was right! Making me laugh and distracting me by getting me to talk about the baby, the dog etc really worked quite well and in the end there are a few pictures that I’m really happy with! My friend even came round again on the weekend so that Mr Mermaid could (reluctantly) be in a couple of shots too. Here are a few of the snaps that she took, let me know what you think!ImageImageImage

