I can not believe there are only 13 weeks left until our mini mermaid will join us in this world. When I first found out that I was pregnant, the end of May seemed a lifetime away. However it is most definitely around the corner and I feel like I still have so much to do before then.

So, rather then get started on all those things on my to do list, which truly is as long as my arm. I decided to start a blog today. I have been thinking about it for a long time, but reading a friend’s pregnancy blog today (I need to ask her if I can put the title of her blog on here) was the little shove that I needed.

This morning I had to drop off the car for servicing which is a rather tedious affair and always involves me missing my exit. After all this I was hungry and ventures out to Festival City to Ikea. While I was sitting there, eating my lunch, which was the baked fish with herb crust, I was wondering how many people around the world were currently enjoying the same dish as I was. The joy of Ikea is that virtually no matter where in the world you are, it is the same. My good friend S used to go there when he first moved to Dubai if he was feeling homesick and I completely understand why. The only noticeable differences at the Ikea here are the lady on the tannoy who explains the principles of Ikea and why it is largely a self-service shop with a limited amount of staff. However there is still someone to pack your bags for you at the till. Oh and there is always hummus in the salad bar 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

